Sorry, Nemiranda


My mom once sneaked me and my brothers into the Nemiranda House.

We posed as a family looking for some art classes. We couldn’t afford it so we just snooped around.

There were plenty of paintings but I think he does sculptures with much much more emotion. 

I got lost and ended up in one of the bedrooms. With all that art around, it was easy to forget that the place is actually a house. I don’t know whose room I got into. Nemiranda has all of his kids living and creating art in that one big house.

The family’s art was all around. I saw an unfinished Bob Marley portrait on a sky blue background. I bet it was from one of the kids.

Here’s one piece that was especially endearing to me.

nemiranda-art-house-and-cafe31

2 thoughts on “Sorry, Nemiranda

Leave a Reply

