Nakiki-uso lang ako


Dear God,

The year 2009 has already been tough for us,  and we’ve only been halfway through it.

The economy is bad. People are losing jobs. Our leaders are lost and blinded.

We need heroes. People to look up and give us hope. People that makes us try to be more than human.

Please don’t take another legend away. We already lost people like Francis M and Michael Jackson.

Their lives may be messed up at some points or another but I love their music and their message.

Why did You have to pour burning genius into paper vessels? Was it to have  genius burst and spread out to the world?

Or maybe was it just to show that to be human is to be weak?

Or maybe was it to have that burst of light much needed by somebody?

I have always shunned your gifts for me because I felt like a weak vessel.

And now you have given me two sparks to look up to. Then I realize that there are many others burning in me all along. Then I realize that maybe I have my own fire.

Genius or Not, it may just be the spark needed by somebody else.

God, help me keep this fire as long as I can.

AMEN.

Nakiki-uso lang ako

Leave a Reply

